Michael van Gerwen won the European Darts Trophy

Michael van Gerwen won another European Tour event this evening.

The season’s last Europe Tour event is over. The winner became Michael van Gerwen, who has won eight of the total 13 events this season.

Michael van Gerwen beat Stephen Bunting, Daryl Gurney and Michael Smith to reach the final of the day. The opponent was James Wade, who had beat Darren Webster, Rob Cross and Richard North to reach the final.

Despite a close start of the match, there was never the big doubt about the outcome. At 4-3, Michael van Gerwen did not lose any legs and ended up winning the match by 8-3, with an impressive average at 111.27. Along the way, Michael van Gerwen checked out 119 by hitting bull, 19 and bull.

At the same time it is now clear how the field will look like at the European Championship. Below you can see how the first round will take out.

European Championship takes place from 25 October to 28 October.

Skriv et svar